Wolves away at Blackburn opening day

Wolves will travel to Ewood Park on the opening day of the new Premier League season, followed by a home match with Fulham and a trip to Villa Park.

We first lock horns with Albion on Saturday October 15th at the Hawthorns before the return fixture at Molineux on the Saturday 11th February.

Full list:

Saturday, 13 August

Blackburn v Wolves 15.00

Saturday, 20 August

Wolves v Fulham 15.00

Saturday, 27 August 2011

Aston Villa v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 10 September 2011

Wolves v Tottenham, 15:00

Saturday, 17 September 2011

Wolves v QPR, 15:00

Saturday, 24 September 2011

Liverpool v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 1 October 2011

Wolves v Newcastle, 15:00

Saturday, 15 October 2011

West Brom v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 22 October 2011

Wolves v Swansea, 15:00

Saturday, 29 October 2011

Man City v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 5 November 2011

Wolves v Wigan, 15:00

Saturday, 19 November 2011

Everton v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 26 November 2011

Chelsea v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 3 December 2011

Wolves v Sunderland, 15:00

Saturday, 10 December 2011

Man Utd v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 17 December 2011

Wolves v Stoke, 15:00

Tuesday, 20 December 2011

Wolves v Norwich, 19:45

Monday, 26 December 2011

Arsenal v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 31 December 2011

Bolton v Wolves, 15:00

Monday, 2 January 2012

Wolves v Chelsea, 15:00

Saturday, 14 January 2012

Tottenham v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 21 January 2012

Wolves v Aston Villa, 15:00

Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Wolves v Liverpool, 19:45

Saturday, 4 February 2012

QPR v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 11 February 2012

Wolves v West Brom, 15:00

Saturday, 25 February 2012

Newcastle v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 3 March 2012

Fulham v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 10 March 2012

Wolves v Blackburn, 15:00

Saturday, 17 March 2012

Wolves v Man Utd, 15:00

Saturday, 24 March 2012

Norwich v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 31 March 2012

Wolves v Bolton, 15:00

Saturday, 7 April 2012

Stoke v Wolves, 15:00

Monday, 9 April 2012

Wolves v Arsenal, 15:00

14 April 2012

Sunderland v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 21 April 2012

Wolves v Man City, 15:00

Saturday, 28 April 2012

Swansea v Wolves, 15:00

Saturday, 5 May 2012

Wolves v Everton, 15:00

Sunday, 13 May 2012

Wigan v Wolves, 15:00

Comments

  1. Clive From Houston says:

    So, last match, away to Wigan……………….relegation decider?????????????????

       0 likes

  2. Let’s hope it aint 5-0 like the last time we played them on an opener!!

       0 likes

  3. Rich says:

    Away to Wigan on Survival Sunday! I reckon we’ll be safe by then though!!!

       0 likes

  4. Gold Wolf Sven says:

    if i ever saw a game thats got last game on MOTD written all over it its our opening fixture, dissapointed the first, last and boxing day fixtures are all away

       0 likes

  5. Clive From Houston says:

    Assuming decent player signings over the next few weeks, the first two games are very winnable, and we should be six points above the shit, who open at home to United, then go to Chelski. Then a derby against the Villa, hopefully already in deep shit coz of a half empty stadium and backlash against the manager.
    Should be top of the prem by end of August/early September!!!!

    Wake up. Clive, wake up!!!!!

       0 likes

  6. sleachy says:

    The run in is the most important bit. Of the last 9 points available, we should be aiming for 7, as we’ll do well to get 3 points from the preceding available 9. The fixtures in April will take a lot of resolve to get a good points tally from, so it is imperative that we take our opportunities against the mid-table / bottom clubs, especially at home, throughout the season as a whole and ergo avoid heart palpitations come May 13th.

       0 likes

  7. Mark G Davies says:

    I remember Blackburn away, and without Matt Murray that day we could have let in ten, we were that undercooked. I also remember great away support singing we`re going to win 6-5 after Iverson scored.
    There are better places to go for a long weekend and a game of football, but I`ll be checking out the local hotels shortly for the price of weekend breaks before they realise the wolves will be back in town.
    At least this time we should be much better prepared to face our third consecutive season in the premiership, with new centre halves and left back!! Pretty sure we won`t be three down at half time, well lets hope so anyway!!!!

       0 likes

  8. johnok says:

    Looks like it could be a decent start to our third season in the prem me
    thinks,as long as we sign some decent players.ie,Gardner a must,Johnson
    a possibility.LB,Who knows,Iv’e heard O’Shea from ManU could be on his
    way here just rumour,that would do for me if we could get the player’s iv’e
    mentioned + a quality leftback i would be well happy.

    Lets hope for a better season than last,but not complaining we survived
    and i hope we do it a bit better…

       0 likes

  9. Martin says:

    If MM makes 2 or 3 super signings at the back on top of O’Hara, we’ve got a really good chance of a great start. Of the first 9 games , there’s only Liverpool away which is a really difficult one. Got to make the signings though or it will be same old same old.

       0 likes

  10. Louie says:

    On twitter, Tim Nash says we are in for a Chelsea player and that we will find out today in the express and star.

    I wouldn’t mind Bertrand…

       0 likes

    • Hamlet says:

      You’re right – it is Bertrand!

         0 likes

    • Tipsy Mcstagger says:

      At last, some good news. Bertrands not the biggest defender but should be a good loan, U21 int’nl, played a lot for Reading etc., he may still be a bit inexperienced but at least he’s young and should be very hungry to prove himslef in the top flight.

         0 likes

      • Louie says:

        From what i’ve seen, he’s better than what we have (not that hard to be) so would be a very good signing.

        He’s not really rated, since his move to liverpool anyway, but I wouldn’t mind Konchesky here. Be cheap as well

           0 likes

What do you think?

If you'd like your own picture to display next to your comments visit http://en.gravatar.com/ and sign-up for a personalised icon.

*

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree